Ms magazine store
FMF online store

Afghan Crafts


Feminist Media

Feminist Fun

Feminist Fashion

Thoughtful Gifts

Kids R Feminists 2!

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

Sweet Honey in the Rock The Women Gather CD

Price: $15.00
Out of stock
Item Number: ZCD-SHWG
Recorded in celebration of their 30th anniversary of adding beauty to the world and creating political change, this album features 18 brand new songs. Their deep musical roots in the sacred music of the black church - spirituals, hymns and gospel, combine with jazz and blues to create a sound that is truly like no other.


1. Women Gather, The
2. Fly
3. Voice Of The Innocent, The
4. Give The People Their Right To Vote!
5. Georgia Red Clay
6. Ballad Of The Sit-Ins
7. Let Us Rise In Love
8. 22 Hours In The Day
9. Solid Gold II
10. Somebody Prayed Over Me
11. Ballad Of Harry T. Moore
12. That Awful Day Will Surely Come
13. Nyoka Boko II
14. Prayer At The Crossroads
15. African Oasis II
16. Yes It Was
17. Come Unto Me